Drought and Flood

After a long two weeks (it really seemed much longer than that) I have returned, all -453 of my blog readers! It’s so lovely to see you all. I am talking to myself in the reflection of my laptop.

That sounded poetic.

I am severely sleep deprived. I slept for 4 hours last night. That is probably why my head is hurting like crazy.

I haven’t been blogging for a while because I haven’t had anything to blog about. I haven’t had anything to blog about because I haven’t been writing. I haven’t been writing in a while because I haven’t had anything to write about. I haven’t had anything to write about because I haven’t had inspiration. Do these excuses sound familiar?

Nevertheless, after a long two week drought, I finally had a flood of ideas yesterday.

At 4am.

No offense to this blog or anything. I mean really it was 4 am there’s really no reason to take anything I said at the time seriously. Like, let’s be real.

If you want to sleep… don’t drink coffee… I am still learning that lesson… for some reason. As smart and bright as I am, I am still not really good at like monitoring my body….

Writing late at night is both terrible and wonderful.

It is terrible because you get tweets like this

(I don’t even know what that is supposed to mean. Skewed? Screwed? I have no idea.)

And tweets like this

and this

And you don’t get enough sleep for the next day and the next day kind of sucks; everything is groggy and hazy, and you have no idea what is going on.

Writing late at night is wonderful because you get this

As of the numerous story ideas I had yesterday, I wrote 3 rough drafts.

I thought I would have much more than that. Unfortunately, I don’t..

And now I am at the editing stage of writing. Again. I hate editing. I hate editing so much. I have no idea what I am supposed to do. When my original idea sucks, how am I supposed to “edit” it to make it better? Everything I write is trash.

That’s why everything I write is going up here. Maybe I can take a year and write a bunch of short stories and post them here and hopefully some kind of writing community can help me edit them. I supposed I should join a forum of some sort. Perhaps this can be a home base where all my stories are originally published? Thinking out loud here. Or. Out loud on the internet, anyway.

I don’t know what I’m doing. That’s the fun of it.

One response to “Drought and Flood

Leave a Reply

