Update: Fear

I don’t want to start writing.

Now that I have stopped writing for over a week, I am afraid to get back into it.

I have written for class, sure. I have written articles for my school newspaper. I have pounded them out, in fact. But writing for myself?

I am my own worst critic and I am afraid of disappointing myself. I am afraid of losing myself in something bigger, something like a novel.  I am afraid.

And that is pretty much it.

There are excuses. I don’t know what to write. (I have many things I could be working on. Like my novel.) I don’t feel like writing (that’s a lie. I have nothing else to do.) I have other things to do. I’m busy. (Again. Lies. I have nothing else to do.)

I could work on my Isaura story. I think that would be best. I will see what I can do.

Leave a Reply

