Obligatory Post about Writer’s block

Photo from adorepatrichor.tumblr.com

 

I have writer’s block. I have no idea what to do with Sam and Selene. I don’t know how to move forward. I know about 3 things that I want to happen (they get together, then they break up, then I set them up to get back together again, but don’t show them getting back together; I show them being like “want to get coffee?” “Sure!” and then fades away. But since you are reading this now because I am rich and famous I will give you a clue/hint: they get together. It’s canon in my head. They are perfect for each other and I just want happiness I want someone to be happy. If it’s not me then it’s going to be Sam and Selene. I love them so much. I should try to use that love to write them something cute.)

That’s all I got.

I have nothing in between. I have nothing leading up. I don’t know what I am doing. An option, I suppose, is to write backwards. In terms of getting the rough draft down. It won’t chronologically go backwards. Although that’s a fun thought to play with. Starting with the end. But I honestly have no idea what to do with these idiots.

I don’t know what scenes to put them in. I don’t know how to move forward their relationship. I don’t know whether they go from indifference to friends to lovers (I hate that word now because I read a Parks and Recreation fanfiction where someone hated the word lovers) or do Sam and Selene go from hate to friends to lovers? Does it matter? Is one better than the other?

I have no idea. I don’t know anything. Writing is really hard. I just want to watch basketball.

There’s no drama I can think of. There’s literally nothing I can think of. IDK.

I just have  no idea what I am doing and I don’t like it.

Leave a Reply

